You can discontinue using Plivo’s services and close your account from the Plivo console. Navigate to Account > Service Address and click Close Account.
A pop-up will prompt you to enter your Plivo credentials to confirm that you want to close the account.
This process is irreversible. Once you close your Plivo account:
- Plivo will permanently delete all of the account's applications, phone numbers, endpoints, and logs.
- Credits remaining in the account will be refunded back to your card within 20 business days.
- Credits in trial accounts are not refunded.
- Users invited to manage the account will no longer be able to access the closed account.
Once a Plivo account is closed, a user with the same email address and phone number will no longer be able to sign up for a Plivo account. You must use a different email address and a phone number if you wish to create a new Plivo account.
Plivo is legally required to retain all identifying information and proof of address provided by customers, including email address and phone number information, even after an account is closed.