If a number is no longer required, then it can be deleted/removed from the Plivo account.
To delete a number, follow the below steps:
- Navigate to Your number tab on the Plivo dashboard.
- Select the numbers that you would like to remove
- Click on Delete number and confirm.
Once a number is canceled/Removed, the number is reserved for 15 days. Post that, the numbers are returned to the carriers and we will not be able to retrieve it back.
If the number was accidentally cancelled, please contact us for help. We can check with the number procurement team internally and try to get the number back to your account, subject to availability.
To Delete/Remove a number using API, please click here.
If you face any issues or have any queries please , please create a support ticket request and we will be able to assist you.