If you no longer require a number, you can remove it from your Plivo account through the console or via our API.
To unrent a number through the Plivo console, navigate to Phone Numbers > Your Numbers > Active. Select the numbers that you'd like to remove, then click on the Choose Action drop-down, select Unrent Numbers, and confirm.
Once a number is canceled or removed, the number is reserved for 10 days. After that the number is returned to the carrier and is not retrievable.
If a number was accidentally canceled, please contact us for help. Our number procurement team can try to get the number back to your account, subject to availability.
You can also delete or remove a rented number using our API.