I accidentally deleted an owned number. How do I get it back?

Once deleted, all Plivo phone numbers are held in an inactivity pool for a 10-day period. Inactive phone numbers are blocked and do not appear in phone number searches during this time. After the window, deleted numbers are returned to the carrier.

Please note that there are instances where carriers may have recalled phone numbers before the 10-day window is complete. If this happens, we will not be able to recover your un-rented phone number.

To request an un-rented phone number to be added back into your account, please create a support ticket along with the number(s) you wish to rent. Our phone number procurement team will try to retrieve the phone numbers for you.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Didn’t find what you are looking for? Create new ticket