If you wish to discontinue using Plivo’s services and close your account, you can do so from the Plivo console by taking the following steps. Please note that a Plivo account may only be closed by the owner of the account.
Navigate to the “Account Settings” section on the Plivo Console and click “Close Account”.
When you click on “Close Account”, a pop-up will prompt you to enter your Plivo account credentials. This is to confirm that the account closure request is authorized.
Note: This process is irreversible. Once your Plivo account is closed, the following actions are taken:
- All applications, phone numbers, endpoints, and logs are permanently deleted.
- Credits remaining in the account will be refunded back to your card within 20 business days.
- Credits in trial accounts will not be refunded.
- Users invited to manage the account will not be able to access the closed account anymore.
Once a Plivo account is closed, the user will no longer be able to sign up using the same email and phone number associated with a closed Plivo account. The user will require a different email and a phone number to create a new Plivo account.
Note: Plivo is legally required to retain all identifying information and proof of address provided by customers, including email and phone number information, even after the account is closed.