You can use a flag on the console to manage the consent for recording storage. This is available under Other Settings on the voice console. By default, the flag is enabled, which means all recordings will be stored and charged after 90 days. However, you can disable this option if they do not wish to be charged for recording storage. If disabled, Plivo will automatically delete call recordings from your account to avoid storage charges.
You can also delete the recordings using Delete Recording API or from the console. Read more about recording deletion on this FAQ.